Toren van Babel, Bruegel (circa 1565)The Department of Psychology was founded in 2005 under the initiative of Prof. Dr. Emre Özgen. Prof. Dr. Özgen chaired the department for eight years before Prof. Dr. Michelle Adams, Prof. Dr. Carnot Nelson, and Prof. Dr. Timothea Toulopoulou became the chairs in 2012, 2013, and 2015, respectively. Starting in July 2019, Prof. Dr. Michelle Adams took over the responsibility of Chair of the Psychology Department. The Department continues to grow and flourish, and has distinguished, internationally-recognized full time faculty members, who are actively doing research and teaching in various subdisciplines of psychology, with a cognitive approach to all research questions. In addition to our undergraduate program, we admitted our first group of Master’s students in 2014-2015 and PhD students in 2015-2016. We prepare our students for professions both inside and outside of academic life. Our current graduates have gone onto prestigious professions, as well as graduate education both in Turkey and abroad.